Viewing: Vinyl - View all posts


We are immensely proud to announce the release of our fifth studio album Glow and Fade. Proud of the music into which we have channeled bits of everything we love: Pink Floyd, Bowie, Bolan, the Velvets, King Crimson and then some. Proud of the lyrics which chronicle Steve's melancholic optimism, always reminding us of our earthly human limitations. Proud too of the artwork by the legendary Bruce Pennington, famous for his iconic 1960s cover art for Frank Herbert's Dune and classic scifi books by Robert Heinlein. 

It's an epic spacey prog-rock/new wave hybrid of an album. If we never make another album (unlikely!) we can retire happy to the home for old rockers knowing that we gave it our all.  

We sincerely hope you enjoy it. 

- Martin & Steve May 2017


Glow and Fade out now on Golden Robot Records

New Kilbey Kennedy Album Pre-order! 

We are very proud to announce our fourth studio album Inside We Are The Same is now available for pre-order on CD and digital. Inside We Are The Same is follow up to You Are Everything which MOJO gave 4 STARS: “Sumptuous meeting of Australian soundscaper and the head Churchman.”

Pre-order the new Kilbey Kennedy album here

The album will also be released on 180gm white vinyl with a download card. Vinyl pre-order information will be available soon and will include USA local ordering options.
Inside We Are The Same takes Kilbey and Kennedy to new and unexpected places. From the joyous children’s choir in This is the Universe to the late-70s new wave vibe of Amenia and the dreamy spacerock of Oh My Glad, the album melds Kilbey’s “characterful cool poise and an imaginative lyrical lexicon” (MOJO) with Kennedy’s “lush melodies that marry electronic soundscapes to soaring tunefulness” (TheBigTakeover)

The album is expected to ship July 3 2015. Your early pre-order will help us determine quantities and cover vinyl manufacture.

You Are Everything Vinyl Available In Australia 

The VINYL edition of You Are Everything is available now in Australia only from Red Eye Records Sydney! Further stores will be added later. If you are not in Sydney Red Eye have a very good postal service so you can order from them with confidence. The vinyl also includes a 14 track bonus remix disc and a download card. Released on UK psychedelic label Agitated, the vinyl is limited to 500 copies worldwide.

Australia - order from Red Eye Records
USA - order from Midheaven
UK/Europe - order from Norman Records
Side A 1. I Wouldn’t Know
2. Everyone
3. Lorelei
4. Knowing You Are In This World
5. I Find

Side B
6. East Side West Side
7. A Better Day
8. All The World
9. Brother Moon Sister Sun
10. Can’t Get Free
11. Finale

Bonus CD tracks:
1. I Wouldn’t Know (Mk Remix)
2. Can’t Get Free (Mk Remix)
3. Lorelei (MK Berlin Mix)
4. Ghost
5. Dont Forget Me
6. Everyone (Mk Remix)
7. I Find (Hi Brazil Mix)
8. Brother Moon Sister Sun (Michael Baer Mix)
9. A Better Day (The Black Hundred Mix)
10. Lorelei (Fuzzed Out Bliss Mix)
11. Everyone (Film Mix)
12. Knowing You Are In This World (Early Vocal Version)
13. Everyone (Enoyreve Mix)
14. Lorelei (Acoustic Mix)